We are the UNESCO Creative Cities of Media Arts

26 cities in five continents currently hold the designation of UNESCO Creative Cities of Media Arts.

From Cali (Colombia), Campina Grande (Brazil), Guadalajara (Mexico), Austin (USA), Toronto (Canada), Dakar (Senegal), Braga (Portugal), York (United Kingdom), Modena (Italy), Enghien-les-Bains, and Lyon (France), Namur (Belgium), Karlsruhe (Germany), Viborg (Denmark), Hamar (Norway), Linz (Austria), Košice (Slovakia), to Tel-Aviv (Israel), Tbilisi (Georgia), Sapporo (Japan), Gwangju (South Korea), Changsha (China), Novi Sad (Serbia), Oulu (Finland), Caen (France) to Cassablanca (Morocco),  the Creative Cities of Media Arts are committed to working together to support cultural production and engagement, and to sharing inspiration, technological innovation and best practice.

As individual cities and through collaboration we aim to strengthen the role of creativity and culture in the lives of every citizen and for all communities, and to communicate its importance for sustainable urban development. Learn more…

More news


More events


More open calls

Open calls